Looking At…

Nesting Place :: The Nester talks (right to me) about what belongs in our houses with her confession It’s Stuffy in Here.  Her thoughts on the matter have been a major catalyst in my recent Nights of Eradication.

Mila’s Daydreams :: A new friend introduced me to a new blog last night.  And I’m already enamored.  Adele says about her blog, This blog is my maternity leave hobby. While my baby is taking her nap, I create scene around her and take quick snap photos. Literally, sleeping baby with some sort of a scene laid out around her.  Like the absurdly cute Little Pink Riding Hood – the head kerchief is just, just, just darling.

Juniper Moon Farm :: A small sheep farm in Virginia.  With dogs.  Sheep.  Goats.  And, most recently, a baby pig.  Named Charley.  Lia asks every day if there are any new pictures of Charley.  We think we’d like a baby pig, too.

Baking Bites :: Upcoming on our Sabbath dessert list…Homemade Fudgsicles!

The Painted House :: A one of a kind post about Angela’s 90 year old neighbor, Mrs. L, who has lived in the same house for 56 years.  Back when they got their milk delivered.  While you’re there, let’s all wish we lived in North Carolina so that we could rent out Angela’s cottage in the mountains, or meet Angela herself who completely won my heart by emailing me the first time I commented on her blog – not to mention stunning us all with her beauty.  A friend!

Blogspot :: I’ve been thinking of picking up, bag and baggage, and moving to Blogger.com.  I came to wordpress with hopes and ideas of being, you know, HTML savvy.  Due to an incompatibility problem between code and my brain, that didn’t pan out as expected.  I’m thinking of something much more click and drag.  I can do click and drag.

Click.

Leave a Reply

