spinning in my teacup

So, how do you like the new theme for my blog?

I thought it was time for a fresh look.  And in honor of the fresh new look, I thought it was time to come up with a name for my blog.  So here is my favorite name so far…I’m trying it on for size, so to speak:

spinning in my teacup

Inspired, of course, by the Mad Hatter ride at Disneyland. 

 

 

Here are the reasons why I like it:

-a lot of the time I DO feel like my life is spinning around

-sometimes spinning is a lot of fun, especially with small children

-sometimes it’s out of control, especially with small children

-you have a lot of control on how fast things spin in the teacups

-if you get in the exact center of a spin, it’s perfectly still <extrapolate profound thoughts here>

Of course, it would mean that I would need to nurture an appreciation for tea.  Do I even own a teapot or teacups?

Here are the reasons I DON’T like it:

-I prefer to labor under the delusion that I am perfectly calm at all times.

Maybe if I can embrace this idea of spinning being fun, I will be a better person…more equipped to enjoy the ride.

Hmmm.  What do you think?

One thought on “spinning in my teacup

  1. Pingback: Blog unnamed « spinning in my teacup

Leave a Reply

