And then there were Five

Now, before you get too excited, this is not a pregnancy announcement. But now that I’ve said that, I would like to spread the news that Aimee and Kristian are having a…GIRL!!!! And that my dearest cousin Emily had a baby boy last week…Brenden (or is it Brendan? I’ll have to check) Myles. 9 pounds 15 ounces. He was so big, his shoulders got stuck coming out…and he was born by c-section. Hahaha… It’s so unbelievable that we both have children that we’ve never met. (Did that pronoun usage confuse you? Just follow along, slowly.)

But today I finally ordered The Girl. You know, The Girl With a Pearl Earring. And they shipped it today, blessings be upon them. So she should be here SOON, hanging on the fireplace, casting her charm. Now there will be five of us living here, contributing to the daily excitement of life. So when sending Christmas presents this year, please remember that there are FIVE of us now.

Man, she’s beautiful.

8 thoughts on “And then there were Five

  1. Hmmmm I wonder what a painting would like for Christmas. Perhaps a nice bow!

    Yeah Emily! Stuck shoulders though OUCHIE! I am hoping she had an epidural!

    Yeah Amiee! I can’t wait to see their kid! She is gonna be so beautiful. I wonder what they will name her.

  2. You really had me going with the comment about Devo being pregnant and now this — are you sure there isn’t something you’d like to tell us?? 🙂

  3. Pingback: Commenting « spinning in my teacup

  4. I just dropped by for a return visit to your blog and have to ask, who is the artist here? This is a very striking painting!

  5. Pingback: And then there were Five…truly « spinning in my teacup

Leave a Reply

