This is My Story

This is the story of my vacation in Guam.

Amelie has what Devo has affectionately called a “Mommy Addiction”. To be sure, she’s teething. I thought we were only expecting four teeth. But then a molar appeared, so I think it’s safe to assume that we are going for eight at once. Which would explain the unusual amount of fussing. And clinginess.  And crying.  And shyness.  And fussing.  And unwillingness to let anyone hold her except…me.  And did I mention fussiness

It’s like she’s suctioned to my hip. Or she’s a monkey and I’m her coconut tree. Or she’s peanut butter and I’m the bread. Or she’s…

Well, you get the picture.

But it’s getting a little old. So we’re being proactive. Yesterday we started giving her tylenol religiously during the day. I think it’s safe to assume that the reason I have a minute to type with both hands is because she’s medicated and happy.

Ooops, spoke too soon.

5 thoughts on “This is My Story

  1. I agree with Lissette! What beautiful blue eyes and what a sweet photo. Sorry about the clingyness, but I hope you’re having fun. Remember, drugs are our friends! 🙂

  2. It sounds like my story…only in Phoenix. 🙂 I am so glad you guys are enjoying yourselves! Love you!

Leave a Reply

