My New Glasses

My new glasses.  I would like you to know that I selected them in less than 7 minutes.  A personal best record.  Maybe motherhood is making me more decisive and efficient.  Certainly having to squiggly children in Lenscrafters inspires speed.

This is the first time in four years that I’ve chosen glasses when my face is at it’s thinnest.  Usually I get glasses when puffed up post-pregnancy, and then as I return to my normal weight my face is swallowed by the glasses.  So what will happen this time?  I’ll have undersized specs.

3 thoughts on “My New Glasses

  1. http://zennioptical.com/

    I’ve heard these guys do a reasonably good job for super cheap. For the price of one pair of glasses at Costco, you can have a pair to go with most every outfit and you don’t feel too bad if they mysteriously get flushed down the toilet. It sounds like they are having some problems with their Chinese lens makers recently. I’d wait a month or two before ordering from them.

  2. You are so beautiful 🙂 We’re having a baby….happy dance! 🙂 I am so excited…can’t wait…I have to live vicariously through you so pony up all those morning sickness stories!

Leave a Reply

