Yum, Yum, Yum

I was looking for a recipe to turn my white beans (which turned out to be navy beans…I think I bought them to try and make baked beans like Laura Ingalls Wilder and then…forgot) into white bean hummus.  And I found this.

Baking Bites, another great food blog to peruse at will.  I’m personally enamored with the Frittata di Spaghetti, Dad’s Spice Rub, and the Pumpkin Hummus.  And then there’s Whipped Maple Butter (that’s for you, Mom!) and White Bean Artichoke Soup.

My white bean hummus turned out okay.  A word of warning–do not eat anything with fresh garlic before going to yoga class.  Garlic and ujayii breathing do not go together comfortably.

One thought on “Yum, Yum, Yum

  1. At least you try new recipes. I always get stuck on the same old same old and it tends to get boring after a while.

Leave a Reply

