If wishes were horses

Some days, more so recently, I wish I was a lyrical blogger.  I think I started out as a funny bloggger.  And somewhere along the way I turned into a this-is-what-I-did-today-and-I’m-going-to-jot-it-down-before-I-forget-because-I-think-it-is important-and-I-might-want-to-actually-remember-it-one-day.

But maybe new motherhood has softened me, made me want to express some of the beauty of life….to be someone who takes the AAAAAGGGGHHHHH of life and turns it into quiet, beautiful thoughts and lessons.

But that takes extra brain cells.  And I’m afraid all of mine have been used up.

Leave a Reply

