Miscarriage – The Club I Never Wanted To Join

We just got news from our close friends Greg and Allison that they lost their baby at 10 weeks along. She is scheduled for surgery tomorrow at 3pm.

I hope that no one will tell them that it’s “God’s Will” that the baby died.

I hope that no one will tell them that it’s “better off this way”.

I hope no one will be quick to urge them to “try again”.

I do hope that they will find, as I did, that there is a hidden host of people who have shared their experience.

And I hope that they can share their pain with these people who still have their own lost babies tucked deep inside their hearts.

3 thoughts on “Miscarriage – The Club I Never Wanted To Join

  1. I’m shedding tears for them. Am so very sorry. For the whole family that was looking so forward to this baby.

  2. “I hope that they can share their pain with these people who still have their own lost babies tucked deep inside their hearts” what a beautiful, beautiful line. It is just two weeks since my own miscarriage so it brought tears to my eyes, but also gave me a strange kind of comfort http://diaryofamiracle.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

