The Rest of the Story

Lest you be too amazed, too inspired by yesterday’s accomplishments, maybe I should mention the things I didn’t accomplish.

Like mopping my kitchen floor.  The last time it was mopped was June 21, the day Devo’s parents arrived.  Yes, that’s JUNE 21.  It really doesn’t look that bad for not having been mopped in…a month.

Or vacuuming. (Last vacuum job was at least two weeks ago, courtesy of Devo’s dad).

Or weeding the garden.  Only one cubic meter has been weeded in the garden proper since Levi was born.

Or folding the clean laundry that is strewn over the girl’s bedroom floor.

Or catching up on the dirty laundry.

Or mailing the handicap “doohickey” that my grandparents left here. [ Yes, Mom, I still have it.  I’ll mail it asap.  Promise.]

You know, some of those things really should be done.  Next week.  I’ve got other plans for tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “The Rest of the Story

  1. Oh good. I’m not the only one with a list of things-not-accomplished. My place looks like a tornado zone. It’s frightening…

  2. Eh, just keep us in the dark. I like thinking of you as super-mommy! I’m inspired to *attempt to keep up. 🙂

  3. It’s nice to hear your a not super mom. You are as human as the rest of us. My housework is NEVER done either. Somethings get left far too long. But I usually accomplish some cooking/baking as you seem able to 🙂

  4. a mother’s work is never done. I go to bed dog-tired at the end of the day and get up and do it all over again. well, we just enjoy the sweet moments in between it all…. (and try to overlook those unmopped floors, right? I hear ya there!)

Leave a Reply

