Guam – Our Sabbatical Begins

I’d like to announce that we arrived for our (almost) three month sabbatical with – three children, three carseats, two suitcases, two carryons, and a partridge in a pear tree.

in narita

Here we are in Japan after 20 hours of traveling, one poopy (executed, of course, right when we began taxiing towards the runway – so we had to sit, and sit, and sit, in it), one bowl of ramen, one visit with my cousin-in-law in the Portland airport, one purchase of non-spill sippy cups, four lame movies, and a partridge in a pear tree.

mommy and baby silhouette 2

So now we’re here.  Blessedly.  And already our horizons are expanding under the influence of the wide open possibilities of a sabbatical.  A Sabbath.

Lia beach

3 thoughts on “Guam – Our Sabbatical Begins

  1. Oh my. That pic of you and Levi in the water almost made me cry. Am so happy you’re there. I can’t even imagine 3 carseats. How, I ask you, HOW????

  2. Wow you guys look awesome…i would never have known you just spent 20 hours traveling! I am glad you are enjoying yourselves. I echo Aimee’s question…HOW? HOW?

Leave a Reply

