Walking

The napping thing is going really well.  I’m feeling encouraged.  I’ve gone for a loose schedule – naptime around 11 and around 3.  And it’s been working pretty well.  We’re biting the bullet on nighttime, too, and though he’s still waking up once or twice, he’s not crying for an hour anymore.  (Would I insert a wry grin here?)  But now with all this sleep, he’s going to bed about a half hour to an hour later.  But as he entertains himself happily, I’m fine with it.

I know I talk (moan, complain, provide you with TMI) about sleeping alot, but, I figure, the message of sleep is foolishness to those without babies, but to us who aren’t getting any sleep, it’s the power of solidarity and empathy!

Hahahaha.

Lia read another 6 books today.  I’m going to try and get it on video tomorrow, she’s such a doll.

Levi took 15 steps at the park today.  Here’s proof!

4 thoughts on “Walking

  1. I love seeing your little ones in action. You sounded like such a proud momma!
    Hard to believe he’s fast approaching 1. Seems like yesterday you were pregnant and anxious to be done with it.

  2. What a cutie! I am not ready for him to be mobile. Tell Devo to quit encouraging such behavior by rewarding him with KEYS! Who wouldn’t walk to get car keys?

  3. Thank you so much for posting the video! My precious grandchildren! Enjoyed seeing them all. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

