God’s Paintbrush

I bought God’s Paintbrush for Amelie’s 2nd birthday – jumping the gun developmentally, I’ll admit.  But I had heard the author, Sandy Eisenberg Sasso, interviewed on Speaking of Faith, and was entranced.  Religious imagination?  I’m in!

After a year of being sorta interested when Mommy brings it out and answering all of the fun questions (“What color would you paint the world today?”) with a bland “I don’t know” – Lia and Amelie are hooked.  They love to each answer the questions.

And I’m doing a very good job of just listening to their answers.

Highly recommended!

4 thoughts on “God’s Paintbrush

  1. Yeah, I’ve got In God’s Name (excellent), and Adam and Eve’s First Day (or something like that) – love the paintings.

    I’ve got a bunch of them on my amazon wishlist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

