Bedtime Prayers

Tonight at bedtime, the girls offered to say their own New Prayers.

Lia :: Dear Jesus, please help me to feel better because I broke my cap. (She accidentally smashed a toy today).

Me :: You can tell Jesus, ‘I feel sad because it broke’ if you want.

Lia declines.  Her praying goodwill had expired.

Amelie:  My turn.  Dear Jesus, Thank You for… (I forget what…)

Me ::  You can tell Jesus what you feel or what you think.

Amelie ::  I fink…I fink I want to go to Fruyu.  Amen. (Fruyu is a frozen yogurt shop).

Leave a Reply

