Happy Mother’s Day!

Last night I finally decided what to order with my Mother’s Day amazon gift card.  I’m one of those people who always left the money in my birthday cards from my Great-Grandma in the card — just for the joy of finding it again months later.  (Remembering Grandma Bobo today…I can’t believe I’ve lived five years without her!)

I went for a well-rounded selection.  A little of this, a little of that.

First, The Divine Hours – Prayers for Summertime by Phyllis Tickle.  I have the pocket version of The Divine Hours – and I love it.  I never seem to manage to ‘pray the offices’ during the day, but can usually manage the Morning Office and Compline.  I love the rhythm and grounding of this spiritual practice.  Looking forward to expanding the rhythm throughout the year.

Second, and the one I’m most looking forward to, The Creative Family: How to Encourage Imagination and Nurture Family Connections by Amanda Soule of my new favorite blog, soulemama.

And then, a little pure pampering, what else but some Jane Austen.  My collection grows.  I saw this version of Persuasion a few years ago and loved it.  Oddly enough, the main character has a striking resemblance to one of my cousins.

Oooh, can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Pingback: Creative Renaissance Here « spinning in my teacup

  2. Pingback: Summer’s Tally « spinning in my teacup

Leave a Reply

