Vain about Veins

Gorgeous.

I’ve been feeling like this pregnancy is going by way too fast.  But when I look at my legs, I’m a little concerned that the next 16 weeks or so is going to result in the utter destruction of my leg. And my future leg…as I’m told that only the spider veins are zap-able.

Of course, I love my Grandma’s philosophy :: If someone doesn’t like my varicose veins, they don’t have to look at ‘em. (Does that go for me, too?  If I don’t like them, I don’t have to look at them?)

But I don’t want people thinking my husband beats me.  You know. 

One thought on “Vain about Veins

  1. Are you wearing support hose? What does your physician say about the situation? Looks like you need more chair time with feet UP! Time to read with kids, etc. What is your clotting time? How much have you gained? Love, Gma.

Leave a Reply

