Living vulnerably

20110428-092334.jpg

A beloved plate from my childhood. I still feel residual sadness when I think of the matching bowl that I broke at least 15 years ago. (Mom, did its demise hurt your feelings, too?)

In a reckless fit of courage, I put the plate out this evening. Tomorrow it begins a new and precarious life as it is used and loved by my children.

They have a knack for using and loving things that I would otherwise tuck away as ‘special’ and condemn to a lonely and useless life in a cupboard.

I just wanted to document my plate here, just in case …well, you know…

Leave a Reply

