Our New House – a before tour

I’m on my way to the nightly moving extravaganza.  Organizing, painting, decluttering.  Tonight it’s going to be packing.

M Day is Sunday.  (That’s M for Moving).

The wall is gone, the floor is in, the bathroom is currently being demo’d and put in properly (ouch, says our pocket).

But I’m not going to show you what it looks like now until after my mom and sister get here in two weeks.  Because I want to surprise them with the sheer beauty and delight that is our new home.

I confess to entertaining a brief daydream about doing an Extreme Makeover Home Edition “MOVE THAT BUS” and then doing lots of screaming and jumping up and down.

I was hoping for a leisurely move, but with all the destruction and construction, we’re down to the wire.  However, the floors are in and the closets are painted, so today I moved in the first few things….toys and books.

I take that back.  A couple of weeks ago I moved in the first thing – a tiny little succulent to sit on the window sill above my kitchen sink.  It makes me smile.

This is only half of the tour – the other half is on Devo’s phone.  You can see the bedrooms and backyard another day, I guess.

And with that, I’m off to pack some boxes and dream of food.  I’m hungry.

One thought on “Our New House – a before tour

  1. Yay! So that was the video before all the recent work? (The wall that is gone is that half divider thingy?) Can’t wait to see pics of you guys all happily snuggled in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

