singing

I cut short my happy after-children-are-sleeping practice time this evening.  Tonight, the girls were not lulled to sleep, nor did the baby sleep “like a baby” (whoever came up with that one?).  But I am taking a moment to marvel that usually everyone sleeps right through opera arias and art songs literally reverberating through the house.

That’s yet another thing I love about our new home.  With the open spaces, minimal furnishings, and wood floors, there is no better place to practice.  Great acoustics for singers.  Sometimes I wonder if people walking by can hear me, but I don’t really want to know.

Which is all to say that I have started taking lessons again.  And, oh, thank God, I am still a singer.

 

 

4 thoughts on “singing

  1. I began playing piano last night. I can’t call it practice as a baby was in hand…but I’m still happy about it. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Eliminate the crazy -and- create an inheritance | spinning in my teacup

Leave a Reply

