our summer

colonial

 

at Monticello

A whirlwind of a summer here.  The fullest social calendar we have ever had, and amazingly nothing overlapped.  One thing finished as the next began.  I think we’ve hit a late-summer slow as far as that is concerned.

My Grandpa died in June.  I don’t think I’ll ever get used to him being gone, I miss him so much.

on our way

 

on our way to the airport

My step-dad took us to Virginia for a family reunion/memorial service.  The kids would like to move to Virginia.  Cousins were all they are cracked up to be.  And Grandmas and Grandpas and Uncles and Aunts.  But mostly cousins.  In the country, the kids were free-range, coming back to me only to be checked for ticks before falling into bed.

cousins

cousins

 

One thought on “our summer

  1. Ella wants to know if we can go visit for a year. I said no, so she said how about 2 months… No. One month pleeeaassseeeee….
    😉

    She misses them

Leave a Reply

